

Jay Thompson 1st Vice President

Gregory Connon Local President Jim Connelly Financial Secretary

31 December 2021 (updated)

## Waste Management Bargaining Update

## **Ratification Results**

Dear Sisters and Brothers:

Voting was held electronically from December 14, 2021 at 6:00 am MST till December 22, 2021 at 6:00 am MST the results are as follows.

A majority of those that voted, were in favor of the tentative agreement.

Total votes cast: 74

Yes votes: 49 (66.2) No votes: 25 (33.8)

## The tentative agreement Passed.

In Solidarity your bargaining committee,

Northern Alberta- **Mark Jones**Calgary- **Corey McLean**Southern Alberta- **Dee Hoglander** 

Edmonton and Area- **Dwayne Fiddler** Red Deer- **Cody MacDonald** 

Jay Thompson, Local 4050 Rep Steve Kerrigan, Unifor National Rep